My World Traveling Friend goes to Biarritz, France…images this morning.

My World Traveling Friend goes to Biarritz, France…images this morning.

Sometimes this particular friend is just too painful for words.  This week he is in Biarritz, France…slumming apparently. He is staying in Edith Piaf’s room according to the brass plaque on the door.  IMG_4849I wonder how the bed fits as he is 5’10” and she was 1.47m or as I interpret… 4’9.75″ tall. When he sent the text and the picture of the plaque I answered, “Sing me a song, sparrow”…he sent…”OH, WOE IS ME, OH WOE IS ME.”

http://www.hotel-du-palais.com/web/hdp/hotel_du_palais.jsp

FYI: Edith Piaf…Born on the streets of Paris in 1915 to a street singer mother and a street acrobat father, became the National Symbol of France during WWII…A voice like no other.

One response

  1. Ahh… Biarritz… even the name sounds so glamorous to me! I have only seen it in the movies…lol… but I can live vicariously through your post! The lobby of the hotel in itself is already stunning!

Leave a Reply

